(to navigate to the Pembrokeshire Association of Cricket Coaches website, Click Here)

Affiliated to the England & Wales Cricket Board, and the ECB Coaches Association
Associate Member of Pembroke County Cricket Club

President: Nic Evans, Narberth CC
Tel: 01834 861788 Email:

Chairman: Vacant

Vice Chairman: Steve Lewis, Lawrenny CC
Tel: 07495 945548 Email:

Past Chairman: Simon Williams, Haverfordwest CC
Tel: 01437 764384 / 07921 770357 Email:

Hon Treasurer: Sarah Mansbridge, Saundersfoot CC
Tel: 01834 812645 Email:

Hon. Secretary: Lisa Willington, Hook CC
Tel: 01437 765292 / 07791 633892 Email:

Child Welfare Officer: Dave Loosmore, Haverfordwest CC
Tel: 01437 768670 / 07713 501276 Email:

Regional Cricket Manager: Jon Willington, Hook CC
Tel: 07495 524480 Email:

Pembroke CCC Rep: Paul Webb, Whitland CC
Tel: 01834 831351 / 07538 600845 Email:

Cricket Walles Rep: Martin Jones, Neyland CC
Tel: 07884 384131 Email:

Ross Grieve

Under 10:
Coach: Steve Lewis, Lawrenny CC, 07495 945548, Email:
Manager: Stefan Jenkins, Cresselly CC, 07798 657780, email:

Under 11:
Coach: Jon Willington, Hook CC, 07495 524480 Email:
Manager: Jamie Phelps, Hook CC, 07968 059851, email:

Under 12:
Coach: Nick Daley, Pembroke Dock CC, 07930 014883, Email:
Manager: Rob Williams, Lawrenny CC, 07402 773726, email:

Under 13:
Coach: Jonathan Twigg, Llangwm CC, 07977 588748, Email:
Manager: Joe Kiff, Llangwm CC, 07775 521086, email:

Under 14:
Coach: Simon Williams, Haverfordwest CC, 07921 770357 Email:
Manager: Kieran O'Connor, Haverfordwest CC, 07939 339501, email:

Under 15:
Coach: Ryan Lewis, Cresselly CC, 07825 149169, Email:
Manager: Andrew Wood, Pembroke Dock CC, 07976 644456, email:

Auditor: Llewellyn Davies & Co

Life Vice President: Ray Kane, Pembroke CC
Tel: 01646 682106 Email:

2015 Vice Presidents
Bill Carne, Unattached, Paul Webb, Whitland CC
Janice Webb, Whitland CC, Colin Williams, Haverfordwest CC

2015 Patrons
Andrew Scott-Davies, Pembroke Dock CC
J. R. Jones, Pembroke CC Bill Marchant, Llangwm CC
Jason Milne, Neyland CC
Phil Williams, Haverfordwest CC

The Association was formed in January 1981, being the first in Wales under the guidance of the then newly appointed Welsh National Cricket Coach Tom
The Association is responsible for the development pathway of junior and youth cricket within the County.

This is through two strands, firstly the provision of a county-wide winter coaching programme and secondly the development and support of Regional Squads representing Pembrokeshire in a competitive framework across Wales from Under 10 to Under 15 age levels.
In August the County U10 Squad plays in the Cricket Wales Inter-Regional
Festival at Aberystwyth, enjoying the idyllic facilities of the University campus and playing fields. This festival is an ideal introduction for the ambitious young cricketer to rub shoulders with the best players from all over Wales.

Age group fixtures undertaken by all County squads are not restricted to just
the competitive framework within Wales. During 2015 games were played
outside of the Principality at Millfield School, the Bromsgrove Festival and in
Ireland. 2016 will again see these teams representing Pembrokeshire at
Millfield, the Bromsgrove Festival whilst also travelling to London & South East of England, whilst in 2017 a County Squad has been selected to tour Barbados.
In total, a wide-ranging junior county fixture list is in place for 2016 comprising over 80 matches.
A number of young cricketers from Pembrokeshire have represented Wales
and/or the West of England since the inception of the Association in 1981.

Last season saw three girls, Maisy Davies [Llangwm CC], Elin Miller [Hook CC] and Leah Raymond [Crymych CC] get selected for the National Squad whilst an abundance of others were invited to final trial sessions. To help the youngsters reach these achievements, the Coaching Association boasts some highly qualified and experienced coaches in their ranks. Two County Coaches
received ECB awards in 2015; Rick Walton for his role as the ECB Community
Coach of the year and Simon Williams as the ECB Young Coach of the Year.

Nicky Evans has also been in the awards, check out page 113 to see the prestigous awards our President has won.

If there are any budding young cricketers out there, between the ages of 8 and
17, who would like to be a part of the Pembrokeshire Junior Cricket Experience, they should contact their local cricket club. The Association always welcomes support from any quarter and if there are any adults who would like to get involved with junior cricket, whether as a coach, an umpire, or just as an administrator, scorer or driver, please do not hesitate to contact an Officer or Committee member.

Updated information is available at or via
Twitter by following @PembCountyYth